Sri Lanka Cricket Team won the third and final T20I cricket match and the series against India. This becomes Sri Lanka’s first T20I series win since 2019, when Dasun Shanaka led Sri Lanka to a 3-0 series win against Pakistan.

Wanindu Hasaranga won the Player of the Match and Player of the Series awards. India only made 81 for 8 after winning the toss and opting to bat.