Sri Lanka Cricket squad for the ODI’s and T20’s against Zimbabwe named. Kusal Mendis appointed as the ODI Captain while Wanidu Hasaranga named as the T20 Captain.

Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce the following preliminary squads selected by the Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee, focusing on the Zimbabwe Tour of Sri Lanka. The final squads for both the ODI and T20I squads will be selected out of the below-given preliminary squads.

The three ODIs of the contest will be played on the 6th, 8th, and 11th of January, while the T20i matches will be played on the 14th, 16th, and 18th of January 2024.

All the matches will be played at RPICs. The ODIs will be day-night games, while T20 games will be night games.

Match tickets for the upcoming Zimbabwe Tour of Sri Lanka can be purchased now via

Ticket counters will be opened on January 4, 2024, and tickets will be issued from the RPICS in Colombo and the SLC counter at Vidya Mawatha. ( )