A delegation of Tamil MPs comprising Mr. Selvam Adaikalanathan, MP, President of Tamil Eelam Liberation Organisation (TELO), Mr. G Karunakaran, MP, Member of TELO, Mr. D. Sithardthan, MP, President of People’s Liberation Organisation of  Tamil Eelam (PLOTE), Mr. Suresh Premachandran, President of  Eelam People’s Revolutionary Liberation Front (EPRLF), Mr. G. Surenthiran, Spokesperson of TELO and Mr. Venthan, President of Democratic  Crusader’s Party (DCP) called on the High Commissioner to convey the New Year greetings and held discussions on the current situation in Sri Lanka.

The delegation apprised the High Commissioner on the aspirations of Tamil people in Sri Lanka and progress on the related matters.

High Commissioner reciprocated the New Year greetings and reiterated India’s commitment towards the full implementation of the 13th Amendment and early conduct of Provincial Council Elections in Sri Lanka.