The debate on Sri Lanka’s debt restructuring agreements will be held in Parliament on July 02 and 03 while the vote will be taken in the evening of July 03, 2024. 

Meanwhile, the Speaker of Parliament Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena has requested all the Members of Parliament (MPs) to attend the Special Sitting of Parliament on Tuesday the 02 of July 2024 at 9.30 a.m., in pursuance of Standing Order No. 16 of the Standing Orders of the Parliament, having been requested to do so by the Prime Minister.