The ICC Team of the Year recognises 11 outstanding individuals who have impressed one and all – be it with the bat, the ball or their all-round exploits in a calendar year.

Jos Buttler (England)
Mohammad Rizwan (wk) (Pakistan)
Babar Azam (c) (Pakistan)
Aiden Markram (South Africa)
Mitchell Marsh (Australia)
David Miller (South Africa)
Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)
Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan)

Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga also included for the ICC Men’s T20I Team of the Year.

The ICC Men's T20I Team of the Year 2021

Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)

It was a breakthrough year for Wanindu Hasaranga, who established himself as one of the best spinners in the shortest format while also being a player who could contribute with the bat. A consistent performer throughout the year, Hasaranga’s star shone the brightest during the T20 World Cup in UAE and Oman, ending the tournament as the leading wicket-taker with 16 scalps. Overall, he picked up 36 wickets in 20 matches at 11.63, while also scoring 196 runs.