Political sources say that four Cabinet Ministers are due to be sworn in today. Accordingly, It is reported that G.L Peiris, Prasanna Ranatunga, Kanchana Wijesekera and Dinesh Gunawardena are to be sworn in as Ministers, reports NethNews.

It is reported that these MPs will be given the same cabinet ministerial posts as before.