SLFP suspends membership of nine members


The Central Committee of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) decided to suspend the membership of nine members including former President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunge until the disciplinary action against them is concluded, said the Party’s General Secretary MP Dayasiri Jayasekara.

According to him, the other suspended members are Nimal Siripala de Silva, Mahinda Amaraweera, Jagath Pushpakumara, Chamara Sampath Dassanayake, Shantha Bandara, Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Ranjith Siyambalapiriya and Suren Raghawan, those who joined the present Government accepting ministerial portfolios.

Disciplinary action against them will be taken for violating the party’s constitution, he further said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here