Update – Department of Immigration & Emigration says that issuance of Passports under one-day service will commence from 04 July at Regional Offices in Matara, Vavuniya & Kandy.

At the start this service will limit to 100 applicants who have a reserved date & time at each Regional Office. Prior appointment mandatory.


Minister Dhammika Perera says that ‘One day’ service for issuing of Passports will commence in three more districts. Accordingly offices will setup in Matara, Kandy & Vavuniya districts from next Monday July 4.