Holding the grade 05 scholarship examination of 2022 and the G.C.E. (Advanced Level) examination – 2022 and the starting and ending of third term in 2022 school year

0
Sri Lanka School Education News
Sri Lanka School Education News

The arrangements have been made to hold the grade 05 scholarship examination of 2022 and the G.C.E. (Advanced Level) examination – 2022 in the following way.

Grade 05 scholarship examination                                     – 18.12.2022

the G.C.E. (Advanced Level) examination                        – from 23.01.2023 to 17.02.2023

Accordingly, it is kindly informed that the second and third terms of the year 2022 mentioned in the circular No. 11/2022(1) of the ministry of education is changed as follows.

For Sinhala and Tamil schools:

TermDuration of the Term
Second TermFrom Tuesday 13.09.2022 to Thursday 01.12.2022 (including both days) (Holidays are given from 02.12.2022 to 04.12.2022)
Third TermFirst Stage From Monday 05.12.2022 to Thursday 22.12.2022 (including both days) (Holidays are granted for Christmas from 23.12.2022 to 01.01.2023) Second Stage From Monday 02.01.2023 to Friday 20.01.2023 (including both days) (Holidays are granted from 21.01.2023 to 19.02.2023 for G.C.E. (Advanced Level) Examination -2022) Third Stage From Monday 20.02.2023 to Friday 24.03.2023 (including both days)

For Muslim schools

TermDuration of the Term
Second TermFrom Tuesday 13.09.2022 to Thursday 01.12.2022 (including both days) (Holidays are granted from 02.12.2022 to 04.12.2022)
Third TermFirst Stage From Monday 05.12.2022 to Thursday 22.12.2022 (including both days) (Holidays are granted for Christmas from 23.12.2022 to 01.01.2023) Second Stage From Monday 02.01.2023 to Wednesday 15.02.2023 (including both days) (Holidays are granted from 16.01.2023 to 28.02.2023) Third Stage From Wednesday 01.03.2023 to Tuesday 21.03.2023 (including both days)  

Source – Ministry of Education

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here