Three Senior Superintendents of Police (SSPs) have been ordered to perform the duties of Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) by the National Police Commission.

Accordingly, the Commission ordered SSP S.D.J. Wijesekera of the Police Narcotics Bureau, SSP A.S.P.C. Wedamulla from the Badulla Division and SSP G.H. Marapana from the Colombo South Division to perform such duties with effect from 27.09.2023 under Section 135 of Chapter IX of the Public Service Commission.

Sri Lanka Police