The Ministry of Education has announced that schools in several districts in the Western, Southern and Sabaragamuwa provinces will remain closed on Tuesday (04) due to the prevailing disaster situation.

Accordingly, the schools in the following districts and one education zone will be closed tomorrow;

Sabaragamuwa Province:
Ratnapura District – All schools
Kegalle District – All schools

Southern Province:
Galle District – All schools
Matara District – All schools

Western Province:
Kalutara District – All schools
Colombo District – All schools in Homagama Education Zone

Furthermore, the Ministry of Education also highlighted that all schools across the island other than the schools in the aforementioned areas will be held as usual tomorrow (04).