All wine stores and liquor sales outlets will be closed on 04 February, in view of Sri Lanka’s 76th Independence Day, as per the directives of the Commissioner General of the Excise Department.

Accordingly, all liquor-selling establishments will close at 10:00 p.m. on 03 January, and will reopen at 08:00 a.m. on 05 January.