Minister of Sports and Youth Affairs Roshan Ranasinghe has appointed a Technical Consultative Committee for Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC). 

Accordingly, former Sri Lanka cricket captain Sanath Jayasuriya has been appointed as the Chairman of the said committee.

Meanwhile ex-cricketers Farveez Maharoof, Asantha De Mel, Charith Senanayake and Kapila Wijegunawardena have been appointed as members of the committee.

source adaderana