Controller General of Department of Immigration and Emigration has released a media release and says visa fees and fines revised.

The visa fees and fines have been revised as per the new Immigration and Emigration Regulations issued on 18th August 2021 by the Extraordinary Gazette No. 2241/37. Transit visa is free for all countries.

To extend the tourist visa after 30 days by visiting the head office of the Department of Immigration and Emigration, or through the website link.

Penalties for overstay.
A foreigner staying in Sri Lanka without a valid visa will be charged US$ 500 penalty in addition to the visa fee.

According to amended Immigrants and Emigrants Regulation number 13 New visa fees as below .