2nd edition of the LPL begins from December 4th to 23rd

2nd edition of the LPL begins from December 5th to 23rd
2nd edition of the LPL begins from December 5th to 23rd

The 2nd edition of the Lanka Premier League, which is Sri Lanka’s topmost domestic T20 tournament, with an international flavor, will be held from 04th to 23rd December 2021 and will consist of 05 teams, with each having a 20-player squad. A squad will consist of 14 Local and 06 Overseas Players.

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the commencement of the ‘Overseas Player Registration Process’ for the 2nd Edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) starting from Friday, 24th September 2021.

The players can register their names via the registration portal established at the www.srilankacricket.lk on or before 12.00 pm of 05th October 2021.

All registered players will be included in the LPL Player Draft, based on their eligibility.

Draft Eligibility

  • Overseas Players

Overseas Players entering the LPL Player Draft should have represented their respective National Team, or played First-Class cricket, or should have taken part in a major T20 franchise-based cricket in full member board tournaments.

The players should also be recognized by the respective cricketing boards.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here