The Deputy Postmaster General informed the Police Traffic and Road Safety Division that several post offices within the Western Province will be kept open 24 hours to pay traffic fines, the Police Media Division said.

It is reported that this decision has been taken for the payment of fines issued by the police and also for other postal activities.

Accordingly, Borella, Wellawatta, Havelock Town, Dehiwala, Moratuwa, Panadura, Kalutara, Kotahena, Kompannaveediya, Battaramulla, Mount Lavinia, Nugegoda and Seethawakapura post offices will be open 24 hours a day.