Defence Ministry expenditure head passed in parliament

Sri Lanka parliament -Cabinet to be reshuffled in the next few days?
Two-day debate pertaining to LG polls next week

The expenditure head for the Defence Ministry has been passed in the parliament by majority votes.

A vote was held on the expenditure head All Ceylon Tamil Congress MP Gajendrakumar Pnnambalam called for a division.

It was passed by 81 majority votes, with 91 Members of Parliament voting in favour and 10 voting against it.

Source –


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here