Australia’s Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka will be played from February 11 to 20. Dettol Twenty20 series will be played in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne in a bid to minimise movement during the latest COVID-19 outbreak. Matches will start 1.40pm Sri Lankan Time.

The SCG will host the first two matches on February 11 and 13, before one game is played in Canberra on February 15 and the final two at the MCG on February 18 and 20.

Australia T20 matches with Sri Lanka begin from February 11

Sri Lanka Cricket team for the Tour of Australia announced. Dasun Shanaka named as the Captain while Charith Asalanka named as the Vice Captain. Sri Lanka will play 5 T20 matches. Several Sri Lankan players including Kusal Mendis already tested positive for COVID19.