Administering of the Pfizer vaccine for students who are sitting for the Advance Level Examination and those who have sat once before, will commence in all Colombo education Zones from October 15. Vaccination of Advanced Level students islandwide will commence from next week.

Students have been instructed to participate the vaccination program with their National Identity Cards (NIC / ID).

More Details – MoE Website.

A/L students Vaccination Program School List Sri Lanka
A/L students Vaccination Program School List Sri Lanka

More Details – MoE Website.

Vaccinations will be available at the following locations in the Homagama, Colombo, Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte and Piliyandala education zones:

Colombo Education Zone

• Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo – vaccinations only for its students
• Thurstan College, Colombo – vaccinations only for its students
• St. Benedict’s College – for students of St. Benedict’s College, Good Shepherd Convent, Good Shepherd Convent (Tamil) and Kumara Kanishta Vidyalaya
• Vivekananda Vidyalaya – for students of Ganapathi Vidyalaya, Wolfendhal Balika Maha Vidyalaya, Vivekananda Vidyalaya, Al Hakeem Vidyalaya and Colombo Central Hindu College

Homagama Education Zone

• Homagama Central College
• Mahinda Rajapaksa Vidyalaya, Pitipana
• Deepnagoda Maha Vidyalaya
• Siri Piyarathana Maha Vidyalaya – Padukka
• Seethawaka Central College
• Mayadunna Maha Vidyalaya

Piliyandala Education Zone

• Prince of Wales’ College, Moratuwa – vaccinations only for its students
• Dharmasena Attygala Balika Vidyalaya, Kesbewa
• Central College, Piliyandala
• Boralesgamuwa Maha Vidyalaya
• Moratu Maha Vidyalaya – for students of Methodist High School, Arafath Muslim Maha Vidyalaya and Sri Sunandopananda Maha Vidyalaya
• Hole Family Convent – for students of Jayasinghe Central College, Presbyterian Girls’ School, Nugegoda Tamil Maha Vidyalaya, Alethea International School
• Science College – for students of Shastrananda Vidyalaya and Lalith Athulathmudali College

Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte Education Zone

• Sri Rahula Balika Maha Vidyalaya, Malabe
• Central College, Maharagama
• Sri Rahula Maha Vidyalaya,Mulleriyawa
• Samudradevi Balika Vidyalaya, Nugegoda